So I’ve had a few ideas for my project and most of them were inspired by other authors and creators. Before I begin, these inspirations can be divided into two categories: The ones that inspired the style I went for and the ones that have inspired the idea.

A few pieces that have inspired my style:

The Reward animation made by Sun Creature Studios

I loved the simplicity of inks and sketchy look to it. To me it seemed as if the animators tried to safe time as well as produce good looking image.

First Hero, by the same people:

Good old Pegbarians, this video in particular made me think of a good and quick inking style as well as very thin lines. Also it came to me that thin inks make colours pop a bit more, as oppose to very thick lines that draw all the attention from the shape and colours.